Limes Farm Holidays - Reviews from our very happy customers

Limes Farm Cottage



We have had a lovely week in the best holiday cottage we have ever stayed in. The kitchen is better equipped than the one at home! We've had great weather allowing us to walk, canoe, swim in the sea, visit Norwich and various National Trust houses and gardens. We would return at the end of each day to watch the geese fly overhead and enjoy the silence and the stars. Thank you.

A little piece of paradise tucked away in endless fields. A truly amazing house, very well equipped, to excellent standards. A wonderful welcome from Lynne and Dave and surprise goodies.

The perfect spot! Countryside, reed beds, coast, nature, peace and quiet. The perfect break!

Our first visit to Norfolk - lots of experiences gave us good reasons for a return! Walks; canoeing; so many nice towns & cities ... even Cambridge not too far. But the most convincing reason for re-booking - we felt very welcome at Limes Farm! Such a tasteful, excellent place - many thanks to Lynne and Dave who made it come true!

Wonderful cottage! We couldn't have asked for more.. spotless, well equipped and ideal location for Broads, beaches and pubs! Thank you for the lovely welcome pack our dog especially liked her treats! Very lucky with the weather... Even got to try the BBQ out twice!! The kids loved the gardens and play area. Thank you for making us feel so welcome, we fell in love with Norfolk and would love to come back.

A beautiful property, stunningly restored. We all loved it and the boys thought their "pirate stairs" were great! We can recommend sailing from Hunters Yard & visits to Sea Palling beach & Happisburgh Lighthouse. Back in winter to use the woodburner!

Read All Reviews

Luxurious Immaculate Memorable Excellent Superb, Fabulous Amazing Remarkable Magnificent, Comfortable Outstanding Terrific Tranquil Attractive Gorgeous Enchanting!!
A fantastic stay to celebrate my 60th birthday! Our little granddaughter took her first steps here!! You think of everything! Thank you.
October 2016

I love it here and want to come back again. (A younger guest)
October 2016

Thank you for another great holiday at Limes Farm. Excellent accommodation as always!!
October 2016

After Oct.14 and Aug.15 it was my husband's third time at Limes Farm Cottage. This time we brought a new friend to this enchanting place! Many thanks!!
October 2016

The whole place is amazing and well designed. There is everything you need here and more. Our daughter (2) loved saying good morning and goodnight to the chickens. Thank you, Lynne and Dave for sharing Limes Farm with us. How Hill for sunset is a must for anyone staying!!
October 2016

Our usual delightful weekend, both relaxing and busy. Thanks for the delicious welcome pack and of course the weather came up trumps once again, for delightful walks on the beach at Sea Palling and round the lanes nearby.
September 2016

Fabulous holiday, thank you. Accommodation could not be faulted. We have thoroughly enjoyed the scenery of Norfolk and our dogs have loved our daily walks on the beach at Sea Palling. Would highly recommend.
September 2016

We have had a lovely stay at Limes Farm. The Cottage is well equipped and is ideally placed for visiting all the interesting places on the Broads and at the coast. This is a peaceful location and we were able to enjoy the privacy of our own large garden, as was our dog. Many thanks to Lynne and Dave, especially for the warm welcome.
September 2016

Thank you for a lovely break in a beautiful house and gardens. The house was very well equipped and very clean. This is a great location from which to explore Norfolk.
September 2016

We have had a lovely week in the best holiday cottage we have ever stayed in. The kitchen is better equipped than the one at home! We've had great weather allowing us to walk, canoe, swim in the sea, visit Norwich and various National Trust houses and gardens. We would return at the end of each day to watch the geese fly overhead and enjoy the silence and the stars. Thank you.
September 2016

What a lovely cottage with scrumptious welcome pack. This is a truly amazing, well equipped holiday home. The peace and quiet is idyllic. Would love to come back. Thank you.
September 2016

Thank you very much once again (this is our second visit). Nothing more to be said that hasn't already been said. Can’t wait to be back next year.
August 2016

A little piece of paradise tucked away in endless fields. A truly amazing house, very well equipped, to excellent standards. A wonderful welcome from Lynne and Dave and surprise goodies.
August 2016

Thank you for a warm welcome with fresh bread, eggs, milk etc. This cottage had everything we needed. Very clean! And we enjoyed the walks in nature. Our grandson loved playing out the front. The two dogs loved their runs in the garden. Our children and us had a fantastic two weeks.(Guests from Germany)
August 2016

Wonderful cottage! We couldn't have asked for more.. spotless, well equipped and ideal location for Broads, beaches and pubs! Thank you for the lovely welcome pack our dog especially liked her treats! Very lucky with the weather... Even got to try the BBQ out twice!! The kids loved the gardens and play area. Thank you for making us feel so welcome, we fell in love with Norfolk and would love to come back.
August 2016

Limes Farm Cottage is just perfect! We love the beautiful house, the garden is perfect for the dogs and the girls would happily spend all their time playing out the front, especially if Frodo or the chickens are out too! Honestly we can’t imagine anywhere lovelier to stay, we will be back!! We love the area too, so much to do. The girls' favourites were Bewilderwood and Dinosaur Adventure. We just loved chilling out here after busy days.
July 2016

Excellent accommodation set in a lovely peaceful, picturesque location. The gardens are lovely and well maintained, we particularly enjoyed sitting out on the sunny days. Well equipped kitchen.
July 2016

Perfect base for walks in lovely countryside. We enjoyed lunch outside in the alfresco tea rooms - highly recommend. Visited Royal Norfolk show - great day out if you are here when it's on in late June. Good golf at Caister and Cromer - First class all round.
June 2016

We have so enjoyed our quiet and peaceful week in this most comfortable and spacious property. The quality of the cottage and its fixtures and fittings is impressive, as is the care so clearly lavished on it. We have especially enjoyed sitting in the very private garden, showering in the superb wetroom, and eating and chatting in the excellent kitchen diner (our favourite room). Thanks to Lynne and Dave’s care and attention to detail, this is a lovely place to stay. We hope to return next year.
June 2016

A most comfortable and peaceful base from which to explore this lovely part of our Country. Lots of bird life, Swallow Tails at Wheatfen Broad, an evening NWT boat trip at Hickling and much more.
June 2016

Our second stay at Limes Farm Cottage and the June sunshine allowed us to make good use of the garden and enjoy the bird song. The welcome pack was much appreciated, especially the bread. A delightful place to spend a holiday - we expect to return sometime. Many thanks to our hosts.
June 2016

Another lovely stay at Limes Farm Cottage - the very best holiday accommodation!
June 2016

We wanted to say how inspired we were about your eco-friendly products and way of life, you have inspired us and we will be following your lead.. plus pinching your bread recipe for all our visitors at home.
May 2016

'Heaven'.. we loved it. We fell in love with the cottage the moment we saw it, the welcoming treats were a delight, we loved the walks, the gardens at How Hill, the Greyhound pub at Hickling, the beach at Sea Palling and watching the wildlife. Thank you.
May 2016

Beautiful cottage. We have really had a lovely holiday and enjoyed the peace and tranquillity you have here.
May 2016

A super weekend once again. Accommodation, walks, craft market, a long walk along the beach at Sea Palling all brilliant. Thank you.
May 2016

Lovely week - It was so good to be greeted so warmly and fixtures and fittings are perfect.
April 2016

The perfect spot! Countryside, reed beds, coast, nature, peace and quiet. The perfect break!
March 2016

What a beautiful cottage! The attention to detail is fantastic. The children were extremely well catered for. We didn't want to leave! Highly recommended!
February 2016

We have all really enjoyed our short break - The cottage has everything you need and more.
January 2016

Fantastic time - we have all really enjoyed our break. The cottage has everything you need and more.
December 2015

Great house, beautifully converted. Family Xmas!
December 2015

Amazing place to stay! Loved the log fire. Harry was well catered for, even getting his own bath - and he loved the wooden jigsaw! Cromer was great for a day out - and to see the pier and lifeboat station. Also went to the Greyhound in Hickling for dinner - catered for us even on a winter's Tuesday evening!
December 2015

Fabulous week away, relaxing in the beautiful countryside. Limes Farm is exceptionally well done - everything and more you could think of, so peaceful and perfectly situated to explore Norfolk. Thank you - see you next year!
November 2015

Had a wonderful time in a perfectly restored farmhouse (would very much like to take the whole kitchen with us!) and a beautiful spot on this planet! Would love to come back (if we haven't left too much dog hair) and spend more days in Norfolk!
October 2015

This is a truly beautiful and well-appointed cottage. Wow, we loved that homemade bread and fresh eggs! We've had crab in Cromer, eaten fab food in Horning, boated brilliantly along the Broads and drank just a little too much... A great time with great friends.
October 2015

We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The accommodation is warm and very well appointed. The welcome pack was much appreciated.
October 2015

A wonderful stay. A lovely cottage with lots of things to do. Our boy loved Bewilderwood.
September 2015

First class accommodation - everything anyone could need.
September 2015

Have really enjoyed our stay. Lovely area and had time to catch up with my daughter. We enjoyed the beach at Sea Palling and the beautiful garden at the cottage. The welcome pack was much appreciated and the eggs wonderful.
September 2015

We had an incredible stay. The surrounding area is beautiful and there is plenty to see and do. On rainy evenings the board games were great (especially mouse trap!). We really enjoyed the delicious bread and fresh eggs and apple juice. We'd love to return one day.
September 2015

Well what can we say that hasn't already been said. Only a short stay this time, but we hope to return. Can't believe how close everything is here - walks, beach, broads - just not enough time do it all. See you soon we hope.
August 2015

Every detail has been thought through and the quality of the furnishings is second to none. The children have loved the garden, playing with Frodo and feeding the chickens.
August 2015

The little extras make it a home environment, if only our home looked like the cottage. We've stayed in lots of different places over the years visiting Norfolk but this is by far the 'best' by a long way. Hope to return.
August 2015

What a truly delightful cottage! We have had an amazing week at Limes Farm. A gorgeous place to stay, where attention to detail is second to none. We have totally relaxed during our stay in this lovely, peaceful place and will definitely return. Our little boy loved Frodo, playing Frisbee in the garden and the walk in shower. Bewilderwood was fantastic for children and was just on the doorstep. We loved hiring a day boat from Richardson's at Wroxham, playing on the beach at Sea Palling, lunch in the sunshine at the Swan Inn at Horning and touring all the lovely little villages. Thank you very much Lynne and Dave.
August 2015

Already our second stay at this cottage, fully accessible for (partly) wheelchair-bounded. Our dogs loved both the cottage and the surroundings and we especially loved the beautiful interior, warm welcome and the many butterflies in the small lavender hedge around the house. We are already looking forward to spend another vacation in the near future at this lovely accommodation!
August 2015

Stunning cottage in a lovely area! Lots of lovely things to do close by and places to visit. We have wanted for nothing in this lovely accommodation! We will be sure to return in the future.
July 2015

What a beautiful Cottage! Our week has been fantastic and we have been to Sea Palling, Bewilderwood and a beautiful walk along the river to Ludham Bridge, calling in at the Dog Inn on the way home. We would love to return.
July 2015

Delightful cottage, exceptionally well equipped, with lovely surroundings. The 'added' extras are very nice touch and also the homemade dog treats were very much appreciated! Lynne and Dave are very welcoming and have supplied lots of information if required.
July 2015

We all enjoyed our time exploring Norfolk but also looked forward to coming back to a beautiful cottage in the evening. Our little one loved playing on the swing, saying hello to the chickens and playing with her new best friend Frodo! We all loved Frodo. Would love to return.
July 2015

5 star ++. Everything we needed was here. This is by far the best cottage we have ever stayed in and will recommend it to family and friends.
June 2015

Gave us a chance to explore the north coastline especially the beaches. The cottage was very lovingly equipped and decorated.
June 2015

Limes Farm Cottage shows how comfortable and enjoyable environmentally friendly living is. We have appreciated the thought, imagination and craftsmanship so evident here - from the layout of the brick paving in the beautiful garden to the extensive use of wood throughout the house. All making it a pleasure to be here and a lovely setting in which to meet our family. With your heat pump, solar panels and insulation, not to mention electric car charge point, it was good to meet others showing that zero carbon living is real and possible.
June 2015

A wonderful way to celebrate Dan's 80th birthday - plenty of room for our larger family gathering of 13 on Sunday, and luxurious accommodation for various combinations for us for the rest of the week. The expansive and wonderfully equipped kitchen-dining room made a perfect place for being together as a family - space for conversations, tea, cake, looking at maps, preparing food and talking together. Delightful walks from the farm in all directions and easy access to the river.
June 2015

Booked at the last min so we could watch my son's partner in the 24 hour endurance race. What a great choice we made - everything was perfect - the cottage, the welcome from Lynne and Dave, the bread, eggs etc. was all excellent. We even had great weather for the race. We will certainly come again. 200% recommended.
May 2015

Our second stay at Limes Farm Cottage and even better than the first! We've really enjoyed sharing all we love about the cottage and the lovely area with our friends and relatives from home! Some amazing long walks - Blickling Estate, Salhouse and How Hill - and great weather have contributed to our enjoyment; not to mention scrummy meals at The Recruiting Sergeant, cakes at Alfresco in Ludham and the best porkpies ever in the smallest cafe.
May 2015

We have been to many holiday homes in our 44 years of marriage but I can honestly say hand on heart that this is the best. The attention to detail is awesome. We will be back again.
May 2015

Beautiful cottage, everything we could need and all the small things thought of, attention to detail and general cleanliness is amazing. Always on hand if any problems and very welcoming. Can't wait to come again and we would like to take Frodo home!
May 2015

A wonderful time, a superb property with so many useful extras. A great welcome. We have explored North Norfolk!
May 2015

So many places to visit that we'll have to return. The Bure Valley Railway was fun and relaxing to travel at such a slower pace than usual. Great place to relax and recharge your batteries.
May 2015

What a fantastic cottage! It is absolutely beautiful and so well equipped. More than worthy of its 5 stars. We cannot fault it and have wanted for nothing. Fabulous welcome pack too. Such a lovely break. We've been to the beach at Sea Palling, Dinosaur Adventure Park, Bewilderwood and on a gorgeous morning walk from the cottage we saw deer, squirrels, Rabbits, Horses, Birds, Sheep, Ducks and even an Eel!
April 2015

Thanks for another great week in your beautiful cottage - also for your warm welcome, lovely bread and eggs. This year we enjoyed watching owls and deer while walking in the local countryside. Hoping to return again next year.
April 2015

Thank you for a much needed relaxing week! The properties are beautiful and have everything you could possibly need. Look forward to returning in the future.
April 2015

As you know I have many happy childhood memories of The Limes Farm and now I will have some more ... and my children will have their own memories of this wonderful place. You have turned these properties into gorgeous welcoming homes; so we don't want to leave! Many, many thanks!
April 2015

We felt very welcome at this beautiful house and enjoyed exploring the local area: we saw a seal pup at Sea Palling, an ancient oak Fairhaven, went boating on the Broads and watched the sunsets on walks. Thank you!
April 2015

We were lucky to discover Limes Farm
It undoubtedly has a great deal of charm
There is everything here you could ever need
And the cottage is very clean indeed
For everybody this property caters
It even has two refrigerators
There truly can be no debating
It justly deserves its 5 star rating
It's the perfect place in which to relax
Away from work, the phone and the fax
You know you'll have an enjoyable break
Where you're welcomed with home made bread and cake
There's lots to see - you won't be bored
It's beautiful at Hickling Broad
What could be nicer on a sunny morning
Than to cycle out to nearby Horning
Or, after a long walk on a riverside path
To return to the cottage and use the luxury bath
If you don't have the time to soak for an hour
You have the choice of the walk-in shower
There's many places to eat - but if you fancy a change
Stay in and cook a meal on a wood-fired range
If you feel the ocean calling
There's a sandy beach at Sea Palling
There's Norwich if you prefer the City
Not to see the cathedral would be a pity
What about other places to visit?
Blickling Hall isn't far - is it?
Congratulations to Lynne and Dave
These lovely old buildings, they have worked hard to save
We'll have to see if we can afford
To come again soon to the Norfolk Broad(s)
March 2015

We have had a lovely stay and feel well rested. Thanks.
February 2015

Fantastic house. Loved the milk and eggs. Saw an otter on the first day and 2 Marsh Harriers on the second. Complete kitchen for a full roast made all the better with the oven. Love the place!
January 2015

We have been visiting the county for the last 40 years and therefore stayed at a variety of establishments over that time. Well done and congratulations - yours by far has exceeded them all. Superbly equipped and meticulously clean - a pleasure to have stayed in. A lovely start to 2015.
January 2015

A lovely stay! The accommodation is an excellent quality: we really have felt like we have been in a tranquil, peaceful & luxury setting. Lots of things to see & do and great for the dog. We will definitely be back again
Dec 2014

We have so enjoyed a wonderful stay in this perfect, dream cottage. So much thought has been put into ensuring guests enjoy the very highest level of comfort. We have appreciated every little kind touch and very much hope to return next year.
Oct 2014

We all had such a lovely time: could not have had more comfy beds; lovely hot water (love the bath). We will recommend it to all back home.
Oct 2014

We have thoroughly enjoyed our weekend in this beautiful cottage. Everything was perfect. The fresh bread and eggs were a welcome surprise!
Oct 2014

A perfect place to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Lucky enough to see seals at Horsey.
Oct 2014

What a fantastic conversion, the imagination that went into the project is magical... the perfect location.
Sept 2014

Superb accommodation with brilliant walks on the doorstep. We loved How Hill and around Womack Water ... a good one for the dog was Waxham beach. We adored Alfrescos for afternoon tea.
Sept 2014

The most comfortable beds we have ever slept in. There is so much to see and we loved the boat trip. And the grand finale at Horsey, when we walked to the beach and saw seals basking on the sand.
Sept 2014

Lovely hot bread, milk, eggs, juice & flowers. A beautiful cottage in peaceful countryside. We loved seeing a hedgehog, rabbits, vole, smooth newt & local birds.
Sept 2014

Thoroughly relaxing week in beautiful accommodation & surroundings. The Broads nearby - favourite walk was up to How Hill. Plenty of places to eat out - the tea shop in the village has an amazing choice of cakes. Would recommend The Greyhound at Hickling (great local pub). Loved the armchair in the kitchen!!
Aug 2014

Thank you for a lovely week. The accommodation was amazing and very well kept. Bread was lovely. We would like to come back again in the future.
Aug 2014

Fantastic accommodation, well deserved 5 star rating. Lovely touches. Ideal base for visiting the Northern Broads. Particularly enjoyed hiring a day boat from Ludham and cycling round the area.
Aug 2014

Loved staying in this idyllic, peaceful and luxurious accommodation that is well-deserving of its 5* status. All home comforts have been thought about and everything is decorated to such a high standard. Thanks Lynne & Dave for a wonderful stay!
Aug 2014

The best holiday cottage we have ever stayed in. Thank you so much for the warm welcome & the thoughtful touches. Lovely area - enjoyed the walk through the reeds to How Hill. Fell in love with the wet room!
Aug 2014

What a beautiful conversion into well-earned 5 star accommodation. We have loved the peaceful and relaxing stay ... would recommend this fabulous place to anybody. The little extra touches have definitely not gone unnoticed.
July 2014

Superb stay in a beautiful setting. We challenge you to find something Lynne has forgotten! All home comforts and much more besides. Home from home.
July 2014

Outstanding accommodation. Relaxing, peaceful & quiet. Thank you for the whole experience. We would recommend Sea Palling for a beautiful & quiet beach.
July 2014

Wonderful house to a high spec. Check out Banham Zoo - one of the best we've been to and only an hour away.
July 2014

Wonderful property. Beautiful garden. Tasteful renovation. Loved all the extra touches, especially Lynne's home-baked bread! More than deserves 5 star rating.
June 2014

What a gorgeous place in a peaceful spot. Highlights for us were Winterton Beach & Bewilderwood!
June 2014

Relaxing, restorative break in this fantastic cottage. Tranquil setting has been just perfect. Favourite places have been revisited and too much food enjoyed.
June 2014

An amazing week in a lovely cottage. Happisburgh beach was a favourite and the Smallsticks cafe did lovely food. Our 1 year old is in love with Frodo!
June 2014

Beautifully presented, a warm welcome and so incredibly peaceful! What more could you want. Thankyou for your hospitality and sharing your haven with us. We will be back!
May 2014

Wonderful place - and owners such helpful, friendly people. The girls loved the gardens to play in. Have taken home lots of interior design ideas. Lots of places to visit here and lovely walks from the cottage. We will be back!!
May 2014

Our two boys want to live here, or at least come back very soon!! Thanks for making us feel so welcome and at home!
April 2014

A wonderful week. The cottage has been fantastic - a truly luxurious experience. Weather good too, allowing us to take part in all we planned to do; namely walking, cycling and canoeing - all great activities to do around this area. Holly appreciated the dog biscuits very much. We will return.
April 2014

We have visited Norfolk many times but this is by far the most comfortable, tasteful accommodation we have ever stayed in. We will certainly return.
April 2014

Every attention to detail in the facilities offered. I would particularly recommend the Cley Marshes Nature Reserve and the Cromer crab was very tasty! Thanks again for making such a lovely holiday.
April 2014

Limes Farmhouse



A truly incredible break. Everything about the Farmhouse was stunning and the location blissful. It epitomises everything we love about England! Never have we been somewhere so welcoming - we don't want to go home! Looking forward already to coming back in August.

So much to do and see, not enough time! A fantastic stay for our family - children are exhausted!! Perfect location, wonderful farmhouse, great welcome pack!! Thank you...

Back again! This place is so lovely it is worth the 550 mile drive! Lynne & Dave, thank you for the friendly touches and superb accommodation. The girls loved helping with the chickens and playing with Frodo (the dogs liked this too!). Gorgeous house, gorgeous area and so much to do, this week has rushed by! We will definitely be back.

Lovely cottage and location. Owners very welcoming. Lovely provisions for when we arrived (fresh eggs a real treat!). Lovely walks around Ludham: Broads a beautiful natural area. Best day was when we walked on Horsey Beach and stood approx. 20ft from a colony of grey seals. Weather also a bonus.

A week away from the rat race, very relaxing and comfortable; wish I could take the kitchen home with me! Very well equipped. Felbrigg and Blickling lovely days out. Lovely dog friendly pubs too. Eaten too much lovely food and overdosed on Cromer crab! Amazing break.

We left our home among the gum trees and found a beautiful spot in the Norfolk Broads. Fantastic accommodation - lovely welcome and well-located to enjoy all the area has on offer.

Read All Reviews

Our 3rd visit. We've had a lovely week - cottages are so comfortable and well appointed.
Christmas 2016

Thanks a lot for having us again with two dogs. We are starting to feel very much at home here! (Guests from Germany)
October 2016

A very relaxing week in this beautiful farmhouse. Also recommend a boat trip to Blakeney, to visit the seals.
October 2016

Very well equipped farmhouse. Lynne & David made us very welcome.
September 2016

This was our first holiday in Norfolk and it's been marvellous. This cottage is a lovely place to be: very relaxing. We divided our time between paddling the Broads in our canoe and beaches.
September 2016

I liked Bewilderwood!! (A younger guest)
September 2016

So much to do and see, not enough time! A fantastic stay for our family - children are exhausted!! Perfect location, wonderful farmhouse, great welcome pack!! Thank you ...
August 2016

The house is beautiful and in such a fabulous setting: ideal for walking from the door and a short drive to other places.
August 2016

Our 2nd stay at Limes Farm. We enjoyed it just as much as the last time. Fantastic accommodation in peaceful, beautiful surroundings.
August 2016

We felt really at home in this beautiful cottage. Enjoyed the garden, with Frodo and the chickens. Really lovely area, with lots of superb beaches.
July 2016

The cottage and grounds are so relaxing and perfect for our 2-year-old. She especially enjoyed the chickens and Wroxham Barns is a great place for little ones.
July 2016

Perfect in every way.
July 2016

Beautiful accommodation in lovely countryside. Only about 20-30 minutes to everywhere.
July 2016

We left our home among the gum trees and found a beautiful spot in the Norfolk Broads. Fantastic accommodation - lovely welcome and well-located to enjoy all the area has on offer.(Guests from Australia)
June 2016

Wonderful accommodation and hospitality, the best we've ever known. A definite recommendation to family and friends. Good base to tour the area and for hiring boats in Wroxham and Potter Heigham.
June 2016

Another fantastic week at Limes Farm!
June 2016

We loved Norfolk, the rivers & broads and all the wildlife. Thank you, you've thought of everything.
May 2016

The cottage is a pleasure to come home to. Our dog loves the sea and beach - he loved Happisburgh and his paddles in the sea.
May 2016

Lovely stay again, see you next year. Thankyou!
April 2016

Wonderful week. Cottage great.
April 2016

Lovely walks along Happisburgh beach and great food in Smallsticks cafe. The seals at Horsey were amazing. A great holiday - would recommend!!
April 2016

I loved moving the chickens and playing on the paddock. (A younger guest)
April 2016

The cottage is just perfect, quality accommodation. Fantastic bread! Glorious walks on the beaches and seals at Horsey a highlight.
April 2016

The second holiday we have had at these lovely cottages and it has been just as wonderful as the first.
March 2016

We all felt at home the minute we stepped through the door. Enjoyed walking the Broads.
March 2016

Everything we could possibly need was provided.
March 2016

Cottage was every bit as good as it looks on the website.
March 2016

A truly incredible break. Everything about the Farmhouse was stunning and the location blissful. It epitomises everything we love about England! Never have we been somewhere so welcoming - we don't want to go home! Looking forward already to coming back in August.
February 2016

Fab second visit - Farmhouse still has wow factor and we felt at home immediately. Lovely peaceful Xmas week. Sorting out dates for visit no.3.
December 2015

Our 2nd Visit. Lovely cottage and surroundings - everything and more catered for. Great base to explore the Broads and Norfolk.
November 2015

A great place to stay, fantastic house and everything you could want for. Great arrival pack and very helpful and friendly owners. Had a great holiday and such a nice place to stay in when it was raining, with the wood burner lit. Nice to see their new chickens take up residence.
October 2015

Fantastic accommodation. Ideal location to explore Norfolk and the Broads. Some beautiful walks. The cottage had everything we needed and is beautifully renovated. The fresh bread was a lovely welcome
September 2015

Our 2nd visit and our 1st family holiday with our little man. We were made very welcome and as always the cottage is well kept, homely and stunning. Already planning our 3rd visit.
September 2015

Fantastic accommodation and surroundings - even the weather played its part. And thanks to Frodo for sharing his patch.
August 2015

Fantastic cottage. Love the Rangemaster, the attention to detail and the quality of everything. Our dog loved the beaches at Sea Palling and Happisburgh. We enjoyed the cycling, a boat on the broads and lunch at the Maltsters in Ranworth.
August 2015

A lovely cottage and a great holiday.
August 2015

A lovely relaxing fortnight in a stunning cottage, we enjoyed our stay and the surrounding area.
August 2015

We've had a really wonderful week here. The house itself is beautiful and has everything you could want. Thank you so much to Lynne and Dave for being lovely hosts and even letting our daughter herd the chickens!
July 2015

Fantastic week in a beautiful cottage. Excellent location. Enjoyed hiring a boat in Stalham and booked a swim in a barn for exclusive use. Norwich castle is brilliant for children. Good food at White Horse Inn Neatishead and good pub food at New Inn Horning.
July 2015

Thank you. Without doubt this was the best presented and best overall holiday cottage we have stayed at in Norfolk and we have been coming here most years for over 40 years.
July 2015

What a lovely Farmhouse refurbished to an excellent standard and wonderfully clean. The best we have ever stayed in. The adjoining door worked really well with our elderly parents in their 80's - it meant we could share meals together but have our own privacy. Thanks for the lovely welcome pack: we all enjoyed your bread so much that dad has written out the recipe make at home in Kent. Will recommend to our family and friends.
July 2015

What a beautiful cottage. Everything you could possibly need is here - and the location!
June 2015

A great week in a lovely, quiet and peaceful location. The Farmhouse is very comfortable and extremely well-equipped. How lucky we were to be here to enjoy the Ludham Open Gardens Day.
June 2015

Immaculate accommodation. Had a fabulous week and will definitely be back soon.
June 2015

A great week - we can recommend Felbrigg Hall and gardens, Hickling Broad nature reserve for the Swallowtail butterfly and How Hill. Frodo is a star.
May 2015

A haven surrounded by windmills and wild life. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
May 2015

This has been our best holiday for many reasons. A fabulous week. The best cottage we have ever stayed in. We have packed so much into one week! Walked from Sea Palling to Happisburgh - very bracing. The seals at Horsey were a delight. Visited the Radar Museum, manned by very knowledgeable volunteers and what can I say about the Old Vicarage Garden at East Ruston - an absolute delight for any gardener. Thank you Lynne and Dave. We feel very rested and have had a really good break.
May 2015

Superb accommodation and location. Greyhound at Hickling recommended for food. Excellent stay. A great break, thoroughly needed.
April 2015

A lovely week in your very comfortable cottage and thank you for the delicious welcome pack. Recommend the seals on Horsey beach, cycling and the steam railway from Wroxham; boat hire from Norfolk Broads direct at Wroxham. Hickling Broad nature reserve is a lovely walk too.
April 2015

Back again. Using all 3 properties for dad's 80th celebration worked so well. As usual you made it perfect and you are so welcoming and helpful. The old family connections to the Farmhouse made it special for all of us.
April 2015

Another lovely week, really would recommend seeing the seals at Horsey and visiting the local pub in the village (Kings Arms).
March 2015

Comfortable, well equipped high standard accommodation. Excellent location for exploring the Norfolk countryside and coast line.
March 2015

Wonderful accommodation, so comfortable, quiet and allowed us to recharge and refresh. Welcome pack wonderful, both for two legs and four. We will be back.
March 2015

A beautiful house and lovely welcome with doggy treats and yummy fresh bread. Very clean and well equipped.
January 2015

We had a really enjoyable week. The quality of the accommodation speaks for itself. We have mainly walked the beaches with our dogs - Winterton-on-Sea / Horsey / Sea Palling all worth a visit.
January 2015

Wonderful accommodation in an excellent setting - superb for bird watching with especially great views of Marsh Harriers over Buttle Marsh.
Nov 2014

Beautiful house and just wish we could have stayed longer. Had a great supper at the Swan Inn, Horning, then explored Wells-next-the-Sea and Mundesley for walks with the dogs. So much more to see - hope to be back soon.
Oct 2014

Perfect cottage & location. Beautiful landscape. We saw seals and an otter!!
Oct 2014

Splendid - even in heavy showers!
Oct 2014

Lovely place to stay.
Sept 2014

A beautiful cottage with lovely finishing touches and immaculately clean. Boat hire from Horning -great fun for a half day trip to Coltishall. Lovely days out to Fairhaven, Happisburgh beach, Wroxham Barns, Bure Valley Railway, Blickling Hall and the Radar Museum. Great walks with the dogs right on the doorstep.
Sept 2014

What a perfect base and so comfortable! We have done such a wide variety of things from day 1 - boats, museums, churches, cathedral, gardens, beach, lighthouse, windmills, reedy walks - sheer delight!
Sept 2014

Thank you for a wonderful break - weather has been perfect and the surroundings beautiful. Walks perfect for the dog.
Sept 2014

A lovely week - the cottage is a credit to you.
Aug 2014

Beautiful cottage and surroundings - we all enjoyed our time here.
Aug 2014

A lovely week in a fantastic cottage. Thank you for 'thinking of everything' - a real home from home. Some great days out. We would definitely recommend.
Aug 2014

Excellent cottage, very well presented and all comforts considered. The location is perfect - we strongly recommend exploring the coast.
Aug 2014

A fantastic cottage - we've had a wonderful week, would love to stay longer. The girls loved the outside space and enjoyed helping with the chickens. So many places to see and visit.
Aug 2014

Superb facilities & class touches in the cottage. Good hosts. Would come again.
July 2014

A lovely cottage!
July 2014

Beautiful cottage and the setting was perfect - lots to do and see in the area. Children loved helping with the chickens and playing with Frodo. Would love to come again and will be recommending you to family and friends! We recommend Horsey - we saw lots of seals on the beach, Holkham beach (beautiful) and Pensthorpe Park (if you have children).
July 2014

The tasteful and well-presented cottage enhanced our holiday. Lovely spot - good walks.
June 2014

Lovely welcome. First class accommodation. Great scenery. Weather good.
June 2014

Enjoyed the house, which was very well equipped with everything anyone could possibly need.
June 2014

Beautiful cottage. Good beaches and walks.
June 2014

Lovely comfortable cottage - had a lovely time.
May 2014

Have fallen in love with cottage and land here - absolutely gorgeous! Couldn't ask for more in a holiday cottage! Will recommend to family & friends.
May 2014

Beautiful cottage, great location with the dog and probably one of the prettiest by the water.
May 2014

Stunning cottage, everything first class.
May 2014

Lovely, relaxing - the house, beds and area left us feeling refreshed and revitalised. Can't wait for our return visit ASAP.
Apr 2014

Had a wonderful week at this fantastic place. Would recommend Horsey wind pump and a walk to the beach to see the seals; the local walks around the farm are there to enjoy too.
Apr 2014

Epic stay. Beautiful cottage & scenery. Loved every minute.
Apr 2014

Superb attention to detail - all very much appreciated. Perfect holiday.
Mar 2014

Everything that is needed for a good stay is here. I will tell my friends about the Farmhouse.
Mar 2014

Thankyou - once again! A great holiday, lovely weather, lovely setting.
Mar 2014

Wow what a wonderful dog friendly cottage. Have already recommended! Weather has been brill. Def go and see the seals at Horsey beach. A great battery recharge - one of the best cottages we have ever stayed in.
Feb 2014

A great week. We loved the house and the area. Attention to detail was faultless!
Jan 2014

The Limes



A lovely cottage and marvellous hosts. We managed to pack a lot into a relaxing week aided by helpful maps, guide books and information sheets. The tandem is now filthy but we don't care!

Once again had an amazing time! So peaceful here that it's hard to leave the cottage. The night sky was our favourite part: we're so used to light pollution that the views have literally taken our breath away!

What a tremendous week, what a terrific place! Enjoyed every minute of our stay - the walks, the boating, the cycling, The Limes, the fresh eggs, the five star bathing ... even enjoyed the jigsaws! Really impressed with the sustainability measures that underpin what you're doing here. Five stars for that too!

Tranquil and beautifully appointed. Loved the planting around the house and garden. Roses a delight. A perfect place to stay & unwind. We enjoyed the Broads & local walks, the Electric Eel and trip from Horsey and Bressingham Gardens. The red bath & views from it truly amazing.

Wonderful slice of seclusion: it has proved the perfect antidote to city life. We can highly recommend booking a canoe trip, as well as spending half the week in the roll top bath! Hopefully see you again!

Found you on the 'net': we were looking for a quiet hideaway and that's exactly what we got. The Limes is perfect and we would recommend it to all our friends. Just like a 'country hotel' in the middle of nowhere. Fantastic restoration of this house and sure it will be a success for many years to come.

Lovely cottage with everything we could dream of for our first family holiday. Great location for lots of days out

Read All Reviews

Lovely, restful week at The Limes, our first time visiting the Broads. The cottage was wonderful - spacious yet cosy - and in such a beautiful, peaceful location. We loved going on some wonderful walks round the nature reserve right on the door step; many thanks for the thoughtful maps and suggested routes in the folder! Also recommend a trip up to Cromer if it's a sunny day, excellent fish and chips (we think the best we've ever had!)
December 2016

Best rental ever! The attention to detail was a delight to see. It was a very welcome break!
November 2016

We've had a great week in a beautiful cottage. Great location - not far to the Coast, the Broads, Wetlands etc. Loads to do... Thank you for the welcome pack, the bread was scrummy! And the woodburner was so toasty. Will come again soon, Thanks.
October 2016

A lovely cottage and marvellous hosts. We managed to pack a lot into a relaxing week aided by helpful maps, guide books and information sheets. The tandem is now filthy but we don't care!
October 2016

Gorgeous cottage with great facilities, we were particularly taken with the attention to detail shown in the homemade bread, fresh eggs and local produce already here on our arrival! We've both had a wonderfully relaxing week exploring the beautiful surrounding countryside and having plenty of luxurious baths!
October 2016

Back for a second visit and once again had an amazing time! So peaceful here that it's hard to leave the cottage. The night sky was our favourite part: we're so used to light pollution that the views have literally taken our breath away! Just like last time we were both so grateful and impressed with the attention to detail and little touches by Lynne and Dave. The huge encyclopaedia of local info is one example - fabulous. Thank you!
September 2016

Lovely cottage with everything we could dream of for our first family holiday. Great location for lots of days out - Wroxham barns was great! Highly recommend the Edwardian boat trip from Wroxham. Will definitely be returning and recommending to all!
September 2016

Beautiful cottage, we have loved our week here. Would love to come back. Blickling Estate well worth a visit. Fell in love with the gardens at East Ruston Old Vicarage, Local beaches very good. Have enjoyed the Broads and wildlife. Nice walk to How Hill. Loved the homemade bread and the welcome pack.
September 2016

First class cottage, warm and friendly welcome, attention to detail appreciated. Enjoyed our time here and will return when next in Norfolk. Beautiful cottage with lots to do.
September 2016

Second time here and again it was super - we will definitely return again next year.
September 2016

Enjoyable week in a beautiful, well equipped cottage. Thank you.
August 2016

Wonderful stay - enjoyed every minute.
August 2016

Thank you for a wonderful holiday, in a beautiful house in a beautiful setting, Hope to visit again.
August 2016

A lovely spot, house had everything we could have needed and more with an 8 month old who just decided to crawl. A place we will definitely be coming back to. Thanks.
July 2016

A perfect spot and house with every need catered for. We particularly enjoyed the local walks and the bike ride to Horsey Mere taking in Waxham Barn and the beach on the way. We did two wonderful days of sailing from the traditional boat yard in Ludham (Hunters Fleet) - well worth a visit even if you don’t sail, to look at the yard and its boats - both over 80 years old. Thanks for a wonderful stay - batteries fully recharged!
June 2016

2nd visit - lovely as ever! Abundance of wildlife spotted on the doorstep - Barn owl, Tawny owl, Bitterns, Red deer, Marsh Harrier - wonderful!. Many thanks for everything.
June 2016

A wonderful spot. We had a marvellous week. Thank you!!
May 2016

Our second visit and no doubt not the last. Property top notch and perfectly maintained. Situation perfect for Broads and Coast. Wonderful stay, thank you!
April 2016

What a beautiful cottage, so nicely restored. Lovely Easter break away from hectic London, enjoying the walks, boats and a bike ride. All the small touches are perfect. Definitely recommended.
March 2016

Ideal base for our trip looking at areas for house move and boat mooring. Cottage very clean and well stocked. Great hosts- attentive to any issues and great to have fresh eggs.
March 2016

A perfect place to escape for half term. Thank you so much for letting us stay in your most wonderful cottage. Wonderful walks. Hopefully we will return.
February 2016

We have had a wonderful (second) time in this very good cottage. Lynne & Dave, thanks again for the warm welcome and hospitality.
December 2015

Beautiful, stunningly renovated to a fantastic standard. We had a brilliant week exploring Norfolk and the Limes was the perfect place to act as our base. Perfect week, thank you.
November 2015

Our second stay at the Limes and felt at home straight away. Got to light the log burner!
October 2015

Have had a fantastic week - explored the Broads, been to bird reserves, into Norwich (which is wonderful!), been to the beach and had some great meals out.
October 2015

We had a wonderful holiday and will most certainly recommend it to our friends.
October 2015

The bonus of the welcome pack was just ace: the bread didn't just smell good, it tasted just as good. We have taken the recipe.
September 2015

A beautiful, well-appointed holiday home in a quiet location.
September 2015

We had a super fun time in this beautiful house. We will definitely be back next year.
August 2015

Lovely. Beautiful interior and what a view! So peaceful, we were able to relax and felt very spoilt. Will definitely return to Norfolk. Loved it!!
August 2015

What a fantastic property! Restored to such a high standard too. Such a peaceful setting and ideal for visiting the surrounding towns and villages on the coast.
August 2015

A lovely birthday week here. We especially enjoyed How Hill and the walk over the Broads.
July 2015

A beautifully furnished and decorated house. Lovely location - lovely weather - didn't want to leave!
July 2015

What a beautiful holiday let! Perfectly clean and superbly well equipped. Thank you Dave and Lynne for being so friendly and helpful.
July 2015

Simply stunning. Thank you Lynne and Dave for this wonderful experience in your superb holiday home - a slice of paradise. Our senses have worked overdrive with all we have experienced - deer, fox, barn owl, kingfisher, sedge warbler, grebes, and last night skylarks and nightjars. We were so lucky!
June 2015

A lovely comfortable house, we felt at home immediately. You've thought of everything!
June 2015

A lovely location and a fantastic house. We felt relaxed as soon as we arrived. Thank you Lynne and Dave for the welcome pack and fresh flowers in the rooms - they were much appreciated. We look forward to coming back.
May 2015

A lovely base for our holiday. Great place for walks too. The Marriott's Way was great for an extended bike ride and nice and flat. Try out the Bure Valley railway for a day of fun in Aylsham. The Black Boys Hotel and Restaurant does some great food. Blickling Hall is well worth a visit. Really impressed with the amount of kitchen utensils! Everything you could possibly need! Thanks a million.
May 2015

A truly refreshing and exhilarating break! Accommodation faultness. Lynne & Dave the perfect hosts (not intrusive, but always there when needed). The Broads are just phenomenal this time of year (a bonus to wake up to bitterns booming!). Loads to see and do. Fantastic.
April 2015

Thank you for the welcome package. Had a wonderful lunch at the Recruiting Sergeant in Coltishall about 20 mins away and right opposite is a wonderful farm shop. Lovely butchers in Ludham and very helpful. Lots to see in this area so get out and explore.
April 2015

Lovely relaxed stay. We got out a lot - loads to do locally. Our daughter (3) really enjoyed Wroxham Barns and the steam train.
April 2015

Beautiful cottage, very peaceful and relaxing.
January 2015

What a magnificent cottage this is! The best cottage we have had in Britain - your efforts and extras have made our holiday truly delightful. Around the cottage you can have enjoyable walks to see grouses, barn owls and occasionally a fox. In a nearby village, our pub tip: The Greyhound inn, Hickling.
December 2014

We have had a lovely week here. So much to see and do, and the property is just FAB. Good walk on the beach at Winterton-on-sea & How Hill is well worth a visit (the Electric Eel boat really interesting). Also Ranworth Broad - with St Helen's Church and the Antiphoner (rare & beautiful plainsong manuscript).
October 2014

Wow! What a lovely holiday retreat. Perfect in every way. Fabulous location for exploring the Broads & beyond
October 2014

Excellent accommodation. Great base for visiting the area. Everything we needed & the welcome pack was lovely
October 2014

Very much enjoyed our stay. Made good use of your laminated Ordnance Survey map. Could easily have stayed longer. Thanks for your attention to detail.
October 2014

A relaxing week away at a beautiful cottage was well needed & at The Limes we were not disappointed. Immaculate & stunning decor, charming arrival pack and all the necessary amenities for a home away from home. Will definitely be recommending this elegant and cosy hideaway.
October 2014

Peaceful location; first class accommodation; bread the best we've tasted. Horsey Mere well worth a visit, to see seals on the beach. Lovely break.
September 2014

What a beautiful house! So well decorated, I wish I could pick it up and take it home! We've really enjoyed our stay.
September 2014

Beautiful cottage and maintained garden. A very successful renovation. Welcome pack much appreciated.
September 2014

Enjoyed our stay here, wished we were staying longer. I am normally not a good sleeper, but I had no trouble here. It was very comfortable and so peaceful. A delight. The smell of fresh baked bread was very inviting.
September 2014

Lovely holiday in this beautiful property. Great welcome pack. If you enjoy walking it's worth walking up to How Hill and taking a trip on the Electric Eel. The walk to Ludham is nice and Womack Water is a lovely place to watch the boats. Alfresco tea rooms is a must, as is The White Horse at Neatishead and The Greyhound at Hickling.
August 2014

A most enjoyable holiday, made all the better by the fine accommodation. It really is splendid! We wish you both every success in your venture here.
August 2014

What a beautiful cottage and fantastic tranquil setting. A very warm welcome. We have been visiting Norfolk for over 17 years and this is one of the nicest places we have stayed. Oh, and our grandson loved the chickens!
August 2014

A wonderful time, staying at The Limes. Fantastic standard and a lovely place to relax and unwind. It is in a good position to visit many of the delights of Norfolk. We enjoyed Wells, Holt, Sheringham, Cromer and a brilliant time in a day boat on the Broads.
August 2014

A delightful place to stay. The property itself is of the highest standard, with all you could need within. Many lovely places, but one of the best was the boat around How Hill. Our Broads Authority guide was great & we learnt such a lot.
July 2014

We have had a lovely holiday staying in this beautifully restored property and appreciated all the comfortable and quality fittings throughout the house. Thank you for the flowers and welcome pack. We enjoyed it all and hope to see you again.
July 2014

The standard is exceptional and the welcome likewise. We love the area, beautiful views from the house & lovely beaches within a few miles: perfect.
July 2014

The Limes certainly has the wow factor. The bath and the welcome are fabulous! Seems remote, so peaceful and quiet, but within reach of many great locations. Everything we needed and more!
June 2014

The accommodation was far superior to what we expected. Just staying in the house was a holiday in itself. Haven't been to Norfolk since 50 odd years ago and loved visiting all the old haunts. Norfolk has so much to offer.
June 2014

What a beautiful house, what a tasteful interior - so fine detailed. A warm welcome with flowers and local products. We also appreciated the attention to environment and sustainability. We'll surely recommend to friends and family.
May 2014

Thank you for rescuing and restoring this wonderful house! It has been a special week because I was born here 50 years ago, so spending the week here has been amazing and quite emotional. I only wish my parents were still here to see what you have done to the house: they would have loved it. We have been made so welcome and will be back!
May 2014

The house & furnishings were way above what we expected. Great location for exploring and it was helped by the great weather. Over past years we have stayed at several rural cottages and this far outstrips any of them.
May 2014

Lovely cottage, nice location, plenty of places to go. Wish we could stay longer.
May 2014

Very much enjoyed relaxing and visiting the coastal beaches and many excellent pubs. Local walks are invigorating, taking in the Broads & villages. Accommodation most comfortable, born out by the good nights' sleep!!
April2014

The boom of the bittern was a bonus. Enjoyed visits to How Hill, Hickling, Ranworth & Horsey.
April 2014

Had a fantastic time at The Limes. So peaceful & beautiful. Enjoyed exploring Norfolk. A Broads boat trip is a must. Cromer & Sheringham very nice places to visit.
March 2014

We know you have heard it time & time again, but it really is the most beautiful spot. A wonderful stay.
March 2014

Truly a wonderful holiday cottage. Totally fab. Great walks around the farm.
March 2014

Lovely to arrive to the smell of freshly baked bread! A lovely relaxing week. We have been very comfortable and cosy. Will be recommending to our friends.
January 2014

Just perfect - gave us the chance to relax. Excellent food at The Swan, Horning.
January 2014